backup_diff.sh: Replaced other occurrences of "ls --sort=t"
authorMegaBrutal <code+git@megabrutal.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:55:00 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerMegaBrutal <code+git@megabrutal.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:56:04 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
I made a huge mistake in my previous commit and left some occurrences
of "ls --sort=t" in the script, thus it was still not operating
correctly on FreeBSD.

modified:   fs/backup_diff.sh

fs/backup_diff.sh

index 3c557e7..6f03637 100755 (executable)
@@ -5,13 +5,13 @@ cd ${STORAGE}
 dar --verbose --alter=atime --empty-dir --fs-root / --noconf --create ${STORAGE}${FILENAME} --ref $(ls -1t ${STORAGE}*.dar | head -n 1 | cut -d. -f1) -zbzip2:9 -an --exclude-from-file ${EXCLUDE}
 
 case $(uname) in
-       Linux)  md5sum -b ${FILENAME}*.dar >> $(ls --sort=t ${FULLNAME}*.md5 | head -n 1);;
-       *BSD)   md5 -r ${FILENAME}*.dar >> $(ls --sort=t ${FULLNAME}*.md5 | head -n 1);;
+       Linux)  md5sum -b ${FILENAME}*.dar >> $(ls -1t ${FULLNAME}*.md5 | head -n 1);;
+       *BSD)   md5 -r ${FILENAME}*.dar >> $(ls -1t ${FULLNAME}*.md5 | head -n 1);;
 esac
 
 case "${XFER_METHOD}" in
        scp)
-               su - ${XFER_USER} -c "scp -p ${STORAGE}${FILENAME}* $(ls --sort=t ${STORAGE}${FULLNAME}*.md5 | head -n 1) ${XFER_TARGET}"
+               su - ${XFER_USER} -c "scp -p ${STORAGE}${FILENAME}* $(ls -1t ${STORAGE}${FULLNAME}*.md5 | head -n 1) ${XFER_TARGET}"
                ;;
        rsync)
                su - ${XFER_USER} -c "rsync -auv ${STORAGE} ${XFER_TARGET}"