shapeshift.git
2 years agoReorganized code: created Entity base class master
MegaBrutal [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 07:16:22 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Reorganized code: created Entity base class

modified:   shapeshift.js

2 years agoReorganized code: created Player class
MegaBrutal [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 20:30:22 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Reorganized code: created Player class

modified:   shapeshift.js

2 years agoReorganized code: created Guard class
MegaBrutal [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:05:30 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Reorganized code: created Guard class

Previously guards were not defined as a distinct class.

Since I want to build a conveniently manageable codebase which
would make a nice framework for my future additions, I need to
revise the actual post-LD code heavily.
The goal is to create a clean, well thought-out object-oriented
framework which is extensible and easy to depend on.
This is the first change towards that state, and seeing how
messy the code currently is, there will be many more.

modified:   shapeshift.js

3 years agoConverted SVGs to PNGs for Internet Explorer compatibility ld35-final
MegaBrutal [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 19:38:00 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Converted SVGs to PNGs for Internet Explorer compatibility

The game's SVGs are now converted to PNGs, and the PNGs are used
by the game. With this, the game is finally compatible with
Internet Explorer, while the compatibility is preserved with
other browsers.

new file:   bird.png
new file:   birdcage.png
new file:   csaj.png
new file:   ground.png
new file:   guard.png
new file:   kecskecsaj.png
modified:   shapeshift.js

3 years agoOptimized girl SVG svg last-with-svg
MegaBrutal [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 21:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Optimized girl SVG

Converted the player character (girl) SVG to optimized SVG, because some
sources say that it would solve problems with Internet Explorer.

Unfortunately, it didn't help. The game still doesn't render correctly
with Internet Explorer.

I still kept the optimized SVG because it's smaller.

modified:   csaj.svg

3 years agoLinked the Ubuntu Monospace font
MegaBrutal [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:50:30 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Linked the Ubuntu Monospace font

Ubuntu Mono is installed on Ubuntu systems by default, but
non-Ubuntu computers had to fall back to a default font.

Now the Ubuntu Monospace font is uploaded and referenced in the
CSS, so browsers will download and use it to render in-game text.

modified:   index.html
modified:   shapeshift.html

3 years agoUpdate player's hitbox after shapeshifting
MegaBrutal [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:44:32 +0000 (14:44 +0000)]
Update player's hitbox after shapeshifting

It was a known bug that the player's hitbox didn't change
after the player shapeshifted into a new form.
Now this is fixed.

modified:   shapeshift.js

3 years agoPrevent default browser action for SPACEBAR and ARROW keys
MegaBrutal [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:53:34 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Prevent default browser action for SPACEBAR and ARROW keys

SPACEBAR scrolls the page down on some browsers, and ARROW keys
may also cause the page to scroll. Now the game prevents the
browser from performing these default actions when the game is
in focus.

Also, I removed an unused optional parameter from putText,
because Internet Explorer was complaining about it. The game
still doesn't work with IE though, because SVGs are not displayed.

modified:   shapeshift.js

3 years agoInitial commit
MegaBrutal [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 03:16:45 +0000 (03:16 +0000)]
Initial commit

Changes to be committed:
new file:   bird.svg
new file:   birdcage.svg
new file:   csaj.svg
new file:   ground.svg
new file:   guard.svg
new file:   index.html
new file:   kecskecsaj.svg
new file:   shapeshift.html
new file:   shapeshift.js