wgj58.git
14 months agoAdd method to reset talk count master
MegaBrutal [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 18:05:25 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Add method to reset talk count

GameNPC.resetTalk(), will be used later.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoRemove unnecessary file: card.svg
MegaBrutal [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 00:05:00 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary file: card.svg

Initially it was used as a template, but it's not necessary anymore.

deleted:    card.svg

14 months agoChange character sprites to match their actual roles
MegaBrutal [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 23:45:45 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Change character sprites to match their actual roles

During development, characters got different roles than I initially
thought up. Character sprites are changed to reflect this.

Clara works at Reception instead of Accounting.
Peter works at Accounting instead of Design & Development.

Clara's and Saiki's colors are swapped (Clara got yellow and
Saiki got green), because Saiki works at the green department.

modified:   clara.png
modified:   clara.svg
modified:   peter.png
modified:   peter.svg
modified:   saiki.png
modified:   saiki.svg

14 months agoFix notice text positioning
MegaBrutal [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 21:25:25 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Fix notice text positioning

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoPeter should check for Saiki alive condition
MegaBrutal [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:40:00 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Peter should check for Saiki alive condition

Due to a mistake, Peter was checking for Carlos being alive instead
of Saiki. At this point it didn't matter because Carlos dies when
Saiki dies, but I might change this behaviour later, and I don't
want headaches in the future.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Bianca dialogues
MegaBrutal [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:05:25 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Add Bianca dialogues

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Peter & Clara happiness conditions
MegaBrutal [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 13:30:40 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Add Peter & Clara happiness conditions

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Peter dialogues
MegaBrutal [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 13:25:00 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Add Peter dialogues

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoFix Bianca sprite size
MegaBrutal [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 05:55:00 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
Fix Bianca sprite size

modified:   bianca.png

14 months agoAdd Bianca sprite
MegaBrutal [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:15:00 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
Add Bianca sprite

new file:   bianca.png
new file:   bianca.svg

14 months agoChange door open conditions
MegaBrutal [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 22:30:00 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Change door open conditions

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx
modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Peter & Bianca
MegaBrutal [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 20:35:00 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Add Peter & Bianca

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx
modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoRemove abrupt game over
MegaBrutal [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 19:55:45 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Remove abrupt game over

The abrupt game over is not triggered anymore.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoSwitch to minified Phaser (phaser.min.js) early-release
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 22:40:00 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Switch to minified Phaser (phaser.min.js)

modified:   wgj58.html

14 months agoChange HTML title & heading
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 21:40:00 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Change HTML title & heading

modified:   index.html
modified:   wgj58.html

14 months agoAbrupt game over
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 21:15:00 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Abrupt game over

Added temporary ending conditions to make the game playable before
it is complete. This will be changed when the remaining characters
will be added.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoKill Carlos when Saiki dies
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 14:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Kill Carlos when Saiki dies

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoDisable interaction with Carlos when he's happy
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:55:00 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Disable interaction with Carlos when he's happy

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoIdentity notices time out
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 07:15:00 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Identity notices time out

After Take ID, notices time out after 5 seconds.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoDrop notice about new identity
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 06:40:00 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
Drop notice about new identity

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoHappy value
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 02:40:40 +0000 (04:40 +0200)]
Happy value

For NPCs, this indicates whether the character's special needs are
met.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoOffscreen Teleportation
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 01:15:00 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
Offscreen Teleportation

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoMinor changes to Saiki
MegaBrutal [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 00:15:00 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Minor changes to Saiki

Added/changed some dialogue; reduced interaction distance.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoFix name positioning problem in dialogues
MegaBrutal [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 23:40:00 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Fix name positioning problem in dialogues

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoIndicate stolen identity in dialogues
MegaBrutal [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 23:35:00 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Indicate stolen identity in dialogues

The original name ("John") appears with strikethrough, next to the
name of the person whose ID card was taken.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoRearranged some trash cans so Saiki has more right to complain
MegaBrutal [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:45:45 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Rearranged some trash cans so Saiki has more right to complain

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

14 months agoMinor dialogue changes
MegaBrutal [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:40:40 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Minor dialogue changes

Affects Clara and Carlos.

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Saiki dialogues
MegaBrutal [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 06:05:45 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
Add Saiki dialogues

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Saiki
MegaBrutal [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:55:00 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Add Saiki

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx
modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd Carlos dialogues
MegaBrutal [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 20:20:00 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Add Carlos dialogues

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoTake ID actions now open doors
MegaBrutal [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 01:05:00 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Take ID actions now open doors

modified:   wgj58.js

14 months agoAdd some furniture
MegaBrutal [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 00:40:00 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
Add some furniture

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

14 months agoAdd more doors to level
MegaBrutal [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 00:20:00 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
Add more doors to level

Some of them are static (those are not objects, but put into the
walls layer).

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

14 months agoBuilding outline complete
MegaBrutal [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:20:00 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Building outline complete

Yet to put doors, some furniture, and the rest of the characters.

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

15 months agoBuild level further
MegaBrutal [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 05:40:00 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
Build level further

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

15 months agoResize tilemap to 45x40
MegaBrutal [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 02:05:00 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
Resize tilemap to 45x40

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

15 months agoBuild level further & add Carlos
MegaBrutal [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 01:00:00 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
Build level further & add Carlos

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx
modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoResize tilemap
MegaBrutal [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:15:00 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Resize tilemap

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

15 months agoRemove test doors
MegaBrutal [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 23:15:45 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Remove test doors

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx
modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoFix door body
MegaBrutal [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 22:40:00 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Fix door body

modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoAdd collision to doors
MegaBrutal [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 06:30:30 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
Add collision to doors

Enabled physics & collision on doors, however the bodies are off
due to the rotations, so it needs a fix.

modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoAdd methods to open & close doors
MegaBrutal [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 23:50:00 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Add methods to open & close doors

Doors can be controlled through GameLogic.openDoor and
GameLogic.closeDoor methods.
Clara opens and closes the doors during conversation.

modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoAdd test doors to tilemap
MegaBrutal [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:25:00 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Add test doors to tilemap

Test doors added with all possible orientations.

modified:   tilemap.json
modified:   tilemap.tmx

15 months agoImplement door
MegaBrutal [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:15:00 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Implement door

Door can now open & close, test runs at ~5 and ~10 seconds after game
starts.
Yet to add collision and control methods.

modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoAdd Door object stub
MegaBrutal [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 23:05:00 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Add Door object stub

Added Door object stub and code to create doors.
Doors are not rendered with respective rotation
and they don't collide or work yet.

modified:   wgj58.js

15 months agoInitial commit
MegaBrutal [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 14:15:15 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Initial commit

new file:   card.svg
new file:   carlos.png
new file:   carlos.svg
new file:   clara.png
new file:   clara.svg
new file:   index.html
new file:   john.png
new file:   john.svg
new file:   names.lst
new file:   objects.png
new file:   objects.svg
new file:   peter.png
new file:   peter.svg
new file:   player.png
new file:   saiki.png
new file:   saiki.svg
new file:   tilemap.json
new file:   tilemap.tmx
new file:   tileset.png
new file:   tileset.svg
new file:   wgj58.html
new file:   wgj58.js